top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarry Powers

Brainstorm Blog #1







For my zine I plan to create it around the six hour journey to mammoth mountain that I would take from Santa Barbara where I live. I want to show the trip of one of my favorite places to go snowboarding and how fun it is. I plan to first show the long drive to the mountains from the beaches of Santa Barbara. Next I want to show first getting to the ski resort and getting set up to get on the mountain. When I go snowboarding I spend a lot of time in the many Terrain parks that they have at mammoth so I plan to show the features they have there and how much fun it is. I may end up trying to show off the whole of mammoth mountain because it is a very big mountain and has a lot of different terrain and parts of the mountain. Another one of my favorite things to do at mammoth is to take the gondola all the way to the top which is a very scenic ride up and a very fun and long ride down to the bottom.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page